Katie Shoots Film

Last Fall.

Fujifilm Superia 200 (expired), Zeiss Ikon Contessamatic E

My copy of Contessamatic E hasn’t been well for a while. It now only works at its maximum speed of 1/500 so my usual stash of expired film is a no-go. I made matters worse by using a roll of rather badly expired Superia 200 and the scans all turned out with a deathly green cast on the top and bottom of each picture. Most of them are salvageable via desaturation into black and white but some I insist on keeping their colors, albeit ghastly, because they were meant to be viewed that way.

Comments

4 responses to “Last Fall.”

  1. matt Avatar
    matt

    What you said: ^
    What I heard: Check out this experimental processing I’ve done. Doesn’t it produce some interesting results?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Katie Yang Avatar

      Thank you 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. matt Avatar
        matt

        😉

        Like

  2. Unintentional B&W. – Katie Shoots Film Avatar

    […] time to visit an old mining site, and I had imagined these photographs in Superia colors. Instead, a combination of a faulty shutter and expired film rendered these pictures black and white […]

    Like

Leave a comment

A WordPress.com Website.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started